An annual juried fine art exhibition and sale of traditional and representational
Indiana art

  • IHA Gold Award
    Awarded by John and Sarah Lechleiter

    C.W. Mundy · Old Fisherman
    Oil on Linen · 40 x 30

  • IHA Silver Award
    Awarded by Indiana Heritage Arts Board of Directors

    Wyatt LeGrand · Sheep
    Oil · 30 x 30

  • IHA Bronze Award
    Awarded by the Howard F. Hughes Trust

    Kathy Blankenheim · Skywalker
    Oil on Panel · 24 x 24

  • IHA Director's Purchase Award | Talbot Street Art Fair, Inc. Merit Award

    Mark Ratzlaff · Bloomington Dairy 02
    Oil on Board · 40 x 36

  • Award of Excellence | IHA Ribbon
    Awarded Anonymously

    Lawrence Rudolech · Fall @ Last
    Oil · 29.5 x 49.5

  • Award of Excellence | IHA Ribbon
    Awarded by the Dick Johnson Family

    John Michael Carter · Hillside House
    Oil on Linen · 36 x 36

  • Award of Excellence | IHA Ribbon
    Awarded by Psi Iota Xi and Tri Kappa, Brown County Chapters

    Beth Forst · Ducks in the Canal
    Oil · 20 x 24

  • Award of Excellence | IHA Ribbon
    Awarded by Timothy, Alexa and Isla Sheehan

    Carol Strock-Wasson · Red Tank
    Pastel · 18 x 24

  • Frederick W. Rigley Memorial Award
    Awarded by Ellen Carter and Joan Rigley

    Donna Shortt · Twilight Wonder
    Pastel · 24 x 12

  • T. C. Steele Memorial Award
    Awarded by Brad and Zee Hirst

    Ginny Takacs · Winter at Oak Ridge Prairie
    Oil · 18 x 24

  • Ada Shulz Memorial Award
    Awarded by Randall Tucker

    Troy Kilgore · Market Street, Charleston, SC
    Oil on Canvas · 12 x 24

  • C. Curry Bohm Memorial Award
    Awarded by Dan Kraft

    Roy Boswell · Harvest 15
    Oil · 5 x 7

  • Carl Graf Memorial Award
    Awarded by Kenneth and Janet Harker

    Chris Newlund · Over Duck Creek
    Oil on Linen · 24 x 30

  • John "Abe" Eyed Memorial Award
    Awarded by Cheryl Eyed

    Randall Scott Harden · France, Plein Air
    Oil · 18 x 14

  • Margaret Colglazier Memorial Award Impressionistic Oil
    Awarded by Lyn Letsinger-Miller

    David Seward · Twin City Seed Company
    Oil · 9 x 12

  • Taylor English Memorial Award in memory of an artist who was taken before her tiime
    Awarded by grandparents Terry and Carla English

    Bruce Neckar · Young Jack
    Drawing · 24 x 20

  • Will Vawter Memorial Award
    Awarded by Robert and Carol Eberle

    Ron Burgess · Abandoned
    Pastel · 12 x 16

  • Adolph Shulz Memorial Award
    Awarded by Tony Jordan

    Matt Katz · Keepers
    Oil · 12 x 16

  • Indiana Plein Air Painters Merit Award
    Awarded by Indiana Plein Air Painters

    Jeanne McLeish · St. Mary's Morning
    Oil · 18 x 24

  • Hoosier Salon Merit Award
    Awarded by Hoosier Salon

    Steve Dodge · Whitetail Stampede
    Oil · 12 x 24




People's Choice Award 2016
  "Morning Reflections" by Dan Bulleit

I am so excited and so honored to have been chosen to even be in the show. This is a huge bonus that means so much to me as a validation in what I am trying to accomplish with the support of my family.

The subject was from the Cascade Cafe, a place we visited several times in NY on vacation a few years ago. It is run by an immigrant family who was very proud to own this cafe in America. It’s a story that demonstrates the dream and opportunity of America coming true. I believe at least some of them were originally from Pakistan. No matter the time of day, it seemed this same staff was there with the same smiles happy to serve. This scene was shot at about 6:30 am and the light was just coming up. This cook paused briefly as he stared out the window. With all the reflective glass and with him looking out it seemed that that common element was “reflection”. Thus the title. “Morning Reflections.” As luck would have it, my brother was in NY just a few weeks ago and showed them a photo of the painting and they were very excited by it.

SO it all comes full circle, it was accepted in the respected 38th Indiana Heritage Arts Show, it put a smile on the face of the staff at Cascade Cafe, it sold to an excellent collector on opening night and then won the People’s Choice Award. This was a big success for me. Thank you!

Dan Bulleit









Letter from the 2016 Show Chair

Congratulations to all of the artists who were juried into this year’s exhibition. I admire the courage it takes for each artist to put their work into the public realm, thereby making it subject to judgment and criticism.

This year’s judge, Anne Blair Brown, of Tennessee was conscientious and thoughtful in her decision making. Her understanding of artistic composition and technique made her a most competent judge. We thank her for her efforts in helping to create an outstanding show.

An all volunteer Board of Directors contributes time and hard work to put on this show. We thank all of the artists who enter, the donors who fund us, and the patrons who purchase the paintings in support of our talented Indiana artists.

Enjoy the show!

Jim Ross
2016 IHA Show Chair